Editing a rating
For talents and shepherdsUpdated 29 Sep 2026
When you can change a rating you've given, and when it becomes final.
You can change a rating for as long as it's private. Once it has been shared with other people's ratings, it's final.
Change a rating
- Step 1: Find the chat under Past (on Chats for shepherds, or Your coffee chats for talents).
- Step 2: Next to your stars, press Edit your rating.
- Step 3: Change the stars, chips or comment and press Update.
What the labels mean
| You see | What it means |
|---|---|
| Edit your rating | It's still private, so you can change it. |
| Shared | It was shared together with other people's ratings (at least 3 people's at a time), so it can't be traced to you. It's final now. |
| Hidden | Our moderators hid it, so it doesn't count towards the person's ratings. |
| Paused | The chat is marked as missed, so the rating can't be changed for now. |
Edit your rating
What it means: It's still private, so you can change it.
Shared
What it means: It was shared together with other people's ratings (at least 3 people's at a time), so it can't be traced to you. It's final now.
Hidden
What it means: Our moderators hid it, so it doesn't count towards the person's ratings.
Paused
What it means: The chat is marked as missed, so the rating can't be changed for now.
When a chat is marked as missed
- If a shepherd marks your chat as a no-show, your rating of them is paused. If you did meet, ask them to mark it completed.
- Shepherds: marking a chat as a no-show removes your own pending rating of the talent. If you switch it back to completed, you can rate them again. Logging the outcome, and changing it later
